Pls share to others
  1. Ogbia women under the auspices of Ogbia Brotherhood Women Wing have rolled out the drums to celebrate and honour deserving daughters of the kingdom who have distinguished themselves in their chosen profession.

The award ceremony held in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa State capital witnessed various women ranging from the field of politics, academia, community leadership, female security expert, entrepreneurs and the public service all bagging different categories of award.

Speaking as chairman of the occasion, Hon. Elliot Osomu charged the awadees to be true ambassadors of the kingdom in their fields of endeavours.

Osomu noted that the awardees have not only brought joy to their family and community but have brought to limelight the true identity of Ogbia kingdom.

He stressed the need for them to be their brothers keeper while doing away with the tendency to discriminate against Ogbia people, saying that such tendencies have made the kingdom to stagnation.

Osomu while calling on Ogbia women to encourage as well as support each other politically and ensure that Ogbia people are placed into positions of thrust without exhibiting selfishness, urged them to always strive for excellence.

In her remarks, the National Women Leader, Ogbia Brotherhood, Mrs. Immaculata Amaseimogha said the award ceremony was instituted to celebrate Ogbia daughters for their ingenuity, creativity and excellence and for leaving behind indelible memories in the kingdom.

Amaseimogha appealled to the menfolk to encourage as well as support women vying for elective offices as well as ensure that women are appointed into positions of trust.

She urged the men to create a conducive political environment for women participation by shunning politics of money and violence.

She charged the awardees to see themselves as role models and groom the Ogbia girl child to surpassed them by picking up special interest in the upbringing of any child.

The National Women Leader Ogbia Brotherhood, appealled to the young men to avoid abusing the girl child and condemned child marriage and rape.

The awardees include Hon. Naomi Ogoli,, Hon. Tina Miracle Onen, Prof.(Mrs.) Oliemen Peterside, Prof.(Mrs.) Fransisca Okungbowa, Prof.(Mrs.) Joy_Telu Ekeke, Barr. Biobaragha Roselyn, Hon. Barr. Peace Awoli, Engr. Azibato Egiran, Mrs. Adela Benjamin Isu, Hon. Beatrice Apia and Hon. Unity Ominigbo amongst others.

Pls share to others

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *